Cristina Barbot Outstanding Referee Award

JTL is one of the few journals in the world that stimulates the quality of refereeing reports by means of an award for its ad hoc referees, the Cristina Barbot Outstanding Referee Award. The award is given to the best referee for each edition by the International Transportation Planning Society (ITPS) and is based on the editor's recommendation, considering the intrinsic quality, relevance and punctuality of ad hoc reports. Professor Cristina Barbot was a professor at the University of Porto in Portugal and a member of the JTL editorial board. Prof. Barbot's main research subjects were air transport and transport economics. Regardless of whether they win this award or not, all referees receive a certificate stating that they have contributed to the journal.

• vol. 7, n. 1) Prof. Geraldo Regis Mauri, Federal University of Espírito Santo, Brazil.

• vol. 7, n. 2) Prof. Archimedes Azevedo Raia Junior, Federal University of São Carlos, Brazil.

• vol. 7, n. 3) Denis Rasquin Rabenschlag, Santa Maria Federal University - Santa Maria, Brazil.

• vol. 7, n. 4) Volmir Eugênio Wilhelm, Federal University of Paraná - Curitiba, Brazil.

• vol. 8, n. 1) Heloisa Maria Barbosa, Federal University of Minas Gerais - Belo Horizonte, Brazil.

• vol. 8, n. 2) Nelio Domingues Pizzolato, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro - R. Janeiro, Brazil.

• vol. 8, n. 3) no award given.

• vol. 8, n. 4) Arnaldo Vieira Moura, University of Campinas, Campinas, Brazil.

• vol. 9, n. 1) Deividi da Silva Pereira, Federal University of Santa Maria, Santa Maria, Brazil.

• vol. 9, n. 2) Sergio Aquino de Souza, Federal University of Ceará, Fortaleza, Brazil.

• vol. 9, n. 3) Mário Angelo Nunes de Azevedo Filho, Federal University of Ceará, Fortaleza, Brazil.

• vol. 9, n. 4) Lidia Angulo Meza, Fluminense Federal University, Niterói, Brazil.

• vol. 10, n. 1) Marcelino Aurélio Vieira da Silva, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

• vol. 10, n. 2) no award given.

• vol. 10, n. 3) Humberto Filipe de Andrade Januário Bettini, University of São Paulo, São Carlos, Brazil.

• vol. 10, n. 4) no award given.